Coffee Meeting

tasseEvery Friday afternoon, parents are invited to participate in the Coffee Meeting to discuss on various topics.

We offer coffee, tea, juice and cookies. Children are always welcome at the Cigogne Association!

Collective cooking

Each month, we invite parents to cook in groups to discover new simple, affordable dishes and especially delicious.

The event usually starts around 10am. Arrived in time for dinner, the local Association of Cigogne smells appetizing smells! We enjoy our success together and often, parents reported the same home to share their experience.

IMG 1371 Small

We ask a contribution of $ 5 to cover the cost of purchasing food.

  As we always encourage parents to participate in the association, each member is encouraged to make us know the kitchen of his culture! Do not hesitate to contact us if you have any recipe ideas that you would like to share with us the next collective kitchen. See the calendar.

Family outings

The Association offers almost every month, a family outing. These outputs are varied and often reflect the season. This is an opportunity for immigrant parents to discover the Québec and its attractions. This is also an opportunity for parents to meet other families and and live together a nice day. Children easily become friends and lasting relationships are forged.

IMG 1222 Small

Example output:

  • Biodome
  • Sugar Shack
  • Sledding at Mount Royal
  • Amusement Park In Wonderland
  • Apple picking

 

Group purchasing

The purchases aim to benefit students, parents of products at wholesale prices for groups.

The concept of group buying is to allow parents to share these large packages with others while enjoying the affordable prices. Nothing prevents you buy in bulk if it suits you. The price remains interesting!

We have established a list of products that can always be extended as needed. Prices and quantities are well explained. You know what to expect and so far, parents are satisfied with the system.

 The dates are determined each month. So far, purchasing groups fesaient the beginning of each month. We will determine a new schedule in the group in September. It is possible, if this time is not to make purchases via email or phone.

Do not hesitate to contact us if you are interested!

Evening Dads

At Cigogne Association, we value the father's place in the family. That is why we proposed the evening dads so that they live a special time with their children. This allows men to meet other fathers who each live experience of paternity in their own way. It is a time of sharing and exchange.

Meanwhile, mom enjoys only a moment that leaves him free to do its work.

Conferences

The organization regularly invites people to give lectures on topics of interest to parents. We try to provide information or to support them in their parenting role, either as a student or even as a citizen.

These conferences are often held during Cafes meetings. This brings variety and new topics of discussion.

Regular activities places about once a month.

Café-Rencontre

tasseChaque vendredi après-midi, les parents sont invités à participé au Café-Rencontre afin de discuter sur différents sujets.

Nous offrons café, thé, jus et biscuits. Les enfants sont toujours les bienvenus à l'Association Cigogne!

Cuisine collective

Chaque mois, nous invitons les parents à cuisiner en groupe afin de découvrir de nouveau plats simples, abordable et surtout délicieux. 

L'activité commence généralement vers 10h. Arrivé à l'heure du diner, le local de l'Association Cigogne embaume d'odeurs appétissantes! Nous savourons ensemble notre réussite et souvent, les parents en rapporte même chez eux pour partager leur expérience.

IMG 1371 SmallNous demandons une contribution de 5$ afin de couvrir les coûts d'achat de la nourriture.

 Comme nous encourageons toujours les parents à participer au sein de l'association, chaque membre est encouragé à nous faire connaitre la cuisine de sa culture! N'hésitez pas à nous contacter si vous avez des idées de recette que vous aimeriez partager avec nous à la prochaine cuisine collective. Voir le calendrier.

Sorties familiales

L'Association propose presque à chaque mois, une sortie familiale. Ces sorties sont variées et correspondent souvent à la saison en cours. C'est une occasion pour les parents immigrants de découvrir le Québec et ses attraits. C'est aussi l'occasion pour les parents de rencontrer d'autres familles et de vivre ensemble une journée agréable. Les enfants deviennent facilement amis et ainsi des liens durables se tissent.

IMG 1222 Small

Exemple de sortie :

  • Biodôme
  • Cabane à sucre
  • Glissade au Mont-Royal
  • Parc d'amusement Au pays des merveilles
  • Sortie aux pommes

Groupe d'achats

Le groupe d'achats à pour but de faire bénéficier les étudiants-parents des produits au prix du gros.

Le concept du groupe d'achat est de permettre aux parents de partager ces gros paquets avec d'autres personnes tout en profitant de ces prix abordable. Rien ne vous empêche d'acheter en gros si cela vous convient. Le prix demeure intéressant!

Nous avons établis une liste de produits qui peut toujours être allongé selon vos besoins. Les prix et les quantités sont bien expliqués. Vous savez à quoi vous attendre et jusqu'à présent, les parents sont satisfait de ce système.

Les dates sont déterminé chaque mois. Jusqu'à présent, les groupes d'achats se fesaient au début de chaque mois. Nous allons déterminer un nouvel horaire selon le groupe en septembre prochain. Il est possible, si cet horaire ne convient pas de faire les achats par courriel ou par téléphone.

N'hésitez pas à nous contacter si vous êtes intéressés!

Soirée des papas

A l'Association Cigogne, nous valorisons la place du père dans la famille. C'est pourquoi, nous avons proposé la soirée des papas afin que ceux-ci vivent un moment privilégié avec leurs enfants. Cela permet aux hommes de rencontrer d'autres pères qui vivent chacun leur expérience de paternité à leur façon. C'est un moment d'échange et de partage.

Pendant ce temps, maman profite d'un moment seule qui lui laisse la liberté de faire ses activités.

Conférences

L'organisme invite régulièrement des personnes pour animer des conférences sur des sujets susceptibles d'intéresser les parents. Nous essayons de fournir de l'information soit pour les appuyer dans leur rôle parentale, soit en tant qu'étudiant ou même en tant que citoyen.

Ces conférences ont souvent lieu durant les Cafés-Rencontres. Cela amène de la variété et de nouveaux sujets de discussion.

Les activités régulières ont lieux environ une fois par mois.