Kiosks

IMG 1212 SmallThe Cigogne Association made ​​booths to get to know the students from different universities and CEGEPs. We distribute flyer and bookmark.

 

Holidays

IMG 1288 SmallThe Cigogne Association enjoys events like Christmas, Easter, Valentine's Day, etc. to celebrate its members. We usually organize activities related to the festival. (Search for easter eggs, discount christmas gifts, etc..)

Income Tax Clinic

In March and April, the Association Cigogne opens a tax clinic to enable its members to benefit from this service at lower cost. A volunteer is their tax at $ 5 per statement. This money goes directly to fund the organization.

Must make an appointment by phone or email to register. There are criteria to meet a low-income family. Watch your email to be aware!

Annual Picnic

When the school year begins, we invite our members to come and enjoy the weather and have a picnic with us.

Garage Sale

Every year in June, seeking the support of our members to the great garage sale of Cigogne Association. It is a way to fund family camps following right after. For a few days, we sell toys, baby items, children's clothing and other cheaply!

IMG 1402 Small

Souper retrouvaille

This annual event allows old and new members of the Association Cigogne to meet. It is also an opportunity to meet other community groups in the neighborhood that offer various resources.

General Assembly

It's time for the body to realize its way to its members. Student parents really have a role to play in Cigogne Association. Your opinions and ideas really matter to us. The dedicated parents are always welcome to put their grain of salt and serve on the Board of Directors.

.IMG 0190 Small

Family camps

Every summer we go to  Dom Bosco camp and   Ville-Joie camp. Each camp welcomes us for a week. The price is very affordable because the package includes transport, accommodation, food and entertainment activities.

In winter, we also go to Dom Bosco for a weekend. This time, the activities are organized by your tour of Cigogne. The meals are prepared by the group in turn allowing better integration.

 The specific activities are special events that often happen just once a year. They are advertised in advance in the calendar so that you can register and participate.

Kiosques

IMG 1212 Small

L'Association Cigogne fait des kiosques afin de se faire connaitre de la population étudiante des différentes universités et CÉGEP. Nous distribuons dépliant et signet.

 

Les fêtes

IMG 1288 SmallL'Association Cigogne profite des événements comme Noël, Pâques, la Saint-Valentin, etc pour célébrer avec ses membres. Nous organisons généralement des activités en lien avec la fête. (Cherche aux oeufs de pâques, remise de cadeaux de noel, etc.)

Clinique d'impôts

Au mois de mars et avril, l'Association Cigogne ouvre une clinique d'impôts afin de permettre à ses membres de bénéficier de ce service à coût moindre. Une bénévole fait leur impôt au prix de 5$ par déclaration. Cette argent va directement au financement de l'organisme.

Il faut prendre rendez-vous par téléphone ou courriel pour s'inscrire. Il y a des critères afin de répondre à une famille à faible revenu. Surveillez vos courriels pour les connaitre!

Pique-nique annuel

Lorsque l'année scolaire commence, on convie nos membres à venir profiter du beau temps et pique-niquer avec nous.

Vente de garage

Chaque année, au mois de juin, on demande l'appui de nos membres pour la grande vente de garage de l'Association Cigogne. C'est un moyen pour financer les camps familiaux qui suivent tout juste après. Durant quelques journées, on vend jouet, articles pour bébés, vêtements pour enfants et autres à des prix forts avantageux!

IMG 1402 Small

Souper retrouvaille

Cet événement annuel permet aux anciens et aux nouveaux membres de l'Association Cigogne de se rencontrer. C'est aussi une occasion de rencontrer d'autres groupes communautaires du quartier qui offrent différentes ressources.

Assemblée Générale

C'est le moment pour l'organisme de rendre compte de son parcours à ses membres. Les parents étudiants ont vraiment un rôle à jouer à l'Association Cigogne. Votre avis et vos idées nous importent réellement. Les parents dévoués sont toujours les bienvenues pour y mettre leur grain de sel et faire partie du Conseil d'administration.

.IMG 0190 Small

Camps familiaux

Chaque été nous allons au camp Dom Bosco et au camp Ville-joie. Chaque camp nous accueille pour une semaine. Le prix est fort abordable, car le forfait inclue le transport, l'hébergement, la nourriture et l'animation des activités.

En hiver, nous allons également à Dom Bosco pour une fin de semaine. Cette fois, les activités sont organisées par votre accompagnateur de Cigogne. Les repas sont préparé par le groupe à tour de rôle ce qui permet une meilleure intégration.

Les activités ponctuelles sont des événements spéciaux qui arrivent souvent juste une fois par année. Ils sont annoncés à l'avance dans le calendrier pour que vous puissiez vous inscrire et participer.